FDA Food recall F-1250-2023
Churritos Corn Flour sticks, shelf stable, 6 months shelf life, packed in a rectangular shape clear polypropylene bag with net wt.11 oz (31…
- FDA Food
- Class II
- terminated
- Published 2023-07-26
On 2023-07-26 the FDA classified a Class II recall of Churritos Corn Flour sticks, shelf stable, 6 months shelf life, packed in a rectangular shape clear polypropylene bag with net wt.11 oz (31… by Botanas Michoacanas, citing the product labels include a Contains statement that did not disclose sesame for the product that contains sesame. Sesame is included Ingredient statement.
Read the official FDA Food notice
| Agency | FDA Food |
|---|---|
| Recall number | F-1250-2023 |
| Classification | Class II |
| Status | terminated |
| Initiated | 2023-06-08 |
| Published | 2023-07-26 |
| Last updated | 2026-09-13 11:50 UTC |
| Company | Botanas Michoacanas |
| Distribution | CA, OR |
Product
Churritos Corn Flour sticks, shelf stable, 6 months shelf life, packed in a rectangular shape clear polypropylene bag with net wt.11 oz (311.845g.), UPC# 6-0972233599-7. Product labeled in part, "***BOTANAS MICHOACANS CHURRITOS CORN FLOUR STICKS***Best By:***Ingredients: Corn Flour, wheat flour (niacin, reduced iron, thiamine monoltrate, riboflavin, folic acid) water, salt, sesame seen, corn oil, canola oil. Contains WHEAT. BOTANAS MICHOACANAS PORTLAND, OR 97206***NET WT. 11oz (311.845g)***6-0972233599-7***".
Reason
The product labels include a Contains statement that did not disclose sesame for the product that contains sesame. Sesame is included Ingredient statement.
Identifiers
| upc | 609722335997 |
|---|---|
| code_info | Affected product has BEST BY of 6/01/23 to 12/06/23. |
Status history
No status changes recorded since RecallRadar first saw this recall on 2026-09-13 11:50 UTC. Current status: terminated.
Source
Official record: https://api.fda.gov/food/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22F-1250-2023%22
RecallRadar indexes public recall notices from the FDA, USDA FSIS, and CPSC. The official agency notice is the authoritative source. Always confirm details at the linked source before acting.