FDA Device recall Z-2378-2021
Baxter PrismaFlex, REF numbers: a) 106696 (M 60 SET) b) 106697 (M 100 SET) Expansion: c) 107144 (TPE2000 SET) d) 115307 (M 150 SET) e) 1153…
- FDA Device
- Class II
- terminated
- Published 2021-09-08
On 2021-09-08 the FDA classified a Class II recall of Baxter PrismaFlex, REF numbers: a) 106696 (M 60 SET) b) 106697 (M 100 SET) Expansion: c) 107144 (TPE2000 SET) d) 115307 (M 150 SET) e) 1153… by Baxter Healthcare, citing products labeled as sterile were distributed, but may not have been sterilized. " Baxter confirmed Steril Milano observed nonconformances that were not reported to Baxter. Data wa….
Read the official FDA Device notice
| Agency | FDA Device |
|---|---|
| Recall number | Z-2378-2021 |
| Classification | Class II |
| Status | terminated |
| Initiated | 2021-07-22 |
| Published | 2021-09-08 |
| Last updated | 2026-09-13 11:56 UTC |
| Company | Baxter Healthcare |
| Distribution | US |
Product
Baxter PrismaFlex, REF numbers: a) 106696 (M 60 SET) b) 106697 (M 100 SET) Expansion: c) 107144 (TPE2000 SET) d) 115307 (M 150 SET) e) 115309 (ST 100 SET) f) 955467 (M 150 SET) g) 955468 (ST 100 SET) h) 955595 (M 100 SET) i) 955596 (ST 150 SET) Used with Prismaflex or PrisMax control units for continuous fluid management and renal replacement therapies.
Reason
Products labeled as sterile were distributed, but may not have been sterilized. " Baxter confirmed Steril Milano observed nonconformances that were not reported to Baxter. Data was manipulated to appear to be conforming
Identifiers
| code_info | a) 106696, Lot Numbers: 20B2329M b) 106697, Lot Numbers: 20B2323M, 20B2328M (expanded to include 20B2326M) Expansion…a) 106696, Lot Numbers: 20B2329M b) 106697, Lot Numbers: 20B2323M, 20B2328M (expanded to include 20B2326M) Expansion: c) 107144, Lot Number 20B2325M d) 115307, Lot Number 20B2321M e) 115309, Lot Number 20B2310M and 20F0201 f) 955467, Lot Numbers 20A2604M, 20A2606M, 20A2607M, 20A2608M, 20B2331M, 20B2332M, 20B2333M, 20B2334M, 20B2335M, 20B2336M, 20B2347M, 20A2605M g) 955468, Lot Numbers 20A2602M, 20A2603M, 20B2308M, 20B2311M, 20B2312M, and 20B2324M h) 955595, Lot Numbers 20A2609M, 20A2610M, 20B2337M, 20B2338M, 20B2339M, 20B2340M, 20B2341M, 20B2342M, 20B2343M, 20B2344M, 20B2345M, and 20B2346M i) 955596, Lot Numbers 20A2601M, 20B2302M, and 20B2309M |
|---|
Status history
No status changes recorded since RecallRadar first saw this recall on 2026-09-13 11:56 UTC. Current status: terminated.
Source
Official record: https://api.fda.gov/device/enforcement.json?search=recall_number:%22Z-2378-2021%22
RecallRadar indexes public recall notices from the FDA, USDA FSIS, and CPSC. The official agency notice is the authoritative source. Always confirm details at the linked source before acting.